Transfer Advising

Students seeking transfer advising should attend a Transfer 101 workshop (see schedule below) or review the Transfer Planning Guide and then contact their assigned advisor. You can also meet with an advisor in the following ways:

Transfer Workshop Schedule

Event Date & Time Location Link
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Wednesday, February 21
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Talking Transfer
Thursday, February 22
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 101 - Transfer for International Students
Thursday, February 22
5-6 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Tuesday, February 27
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Wednesday, February 28
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer Application Day Open Session
Thursday, February 29
11 am. - 1 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Tuesday, March 5
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Wednesday, March 6
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer Application Day Open Session
Thursday, March 7
11 am. - 1 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Prepare for the Transfer Fair!
Monday, March 11
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
UMass Boston RN to BSN Virtual Information Session
Tuesday, March 12
1 - 2:15 p.m.
Online Register
Paying for College
Tuesday, March 12
5-6 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Tuesday, March 26
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Wednesday, March 27
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Talking Transfer
Thursday, March 28
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Thursday, March 28
5-6 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Monday, April 8
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer Application Day Open Session
Tuesday, April 9
11 am. - 1 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
UMass Boston Virtual Information Session
Tuesday, April 9
1 - 2:15 p.m.
Online Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Wednesday, April 10
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
WebEx Register
Talking Transfer
Wednesday, April 10
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 101 - Selective Colleges
Tuesday, April 16
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Paying for College
Wednesday, April 17
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Selective College Week Debrief with Students
Friday, April 19
2:30-3:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer Application Day Open Session
Tuesday, April 23
11 am. - 1 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Tuesday, April 23
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Wednesday, April 24
1-2 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 102 – Applying and Deciding
Wednesday, May 1
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
WebEx Register
Talking Transfer
Thursday, May 2
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
N-219 LifeMap Lab Register
Transfer 101 - Planning and Exploring
Thursday, May 2
1-2 p.m.
WebEx Register